New member from Houston
  1. Welcome to 9th Gen Civic Forum : 2012 Honda Civic Forums - 9th Generation – General discussion forum for 9th Gen Civic

Welcome to 9th Gen Civic Forum : 2012 Honda Civic Forums - 9th Generation - a website dedicated to all things 9th Gen Civic.

You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our community, at no cost, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is free, fast and simple, Join 9th Gen Civic today!

+ Reply to Thread

Thread: New member from Houston

Greenhorn

New member from Houston

Hey guys. So, I'm new to the whole civic scene. About three weeks ago I bought a 2012 Honda Civic coupe EX with Navigation, and so far, I'm absolutely loving it!

I really don't understand all the hate for this car. For months I planned on getting the new 2012 Focus hatchback. I test drove the new Elantra, the Focus, and the Cruze. At first, I had no intention of buying the new Civic, but the day before I set out to buy the Focus, I decided to give the Civic a test drive. I immediately fell in love. For me, the Civic felt like a much more solid vehicle all the way around. I felt like it drove better, the ride was smoother, and I'm a huge fan of the interior (I'm a tech geek. So being surrounded by multiple screens is a positive for me). I honestly think that some of these car reviewers didn't even bother to drive the **** car!

Anyway, here are some pics of my car. Windows will be tinted tomorrow!

2. Remove Advertisements
    9th Civic
    Advertisements

Welcome, and I completely agree. The two tier cluster and information screen, makes me feel like I'm flying a space craft rather then a car. Can't wait.

Big Pimping!!! stringfellowhawke's Avatar