Rear Camber arm install
  1. Welcome to 9th Gen Civic Forum : 2012 Honda Civic Forums - 9th Generation – General discussion forum for 9th Gen Civic

Welcome to 9th Gen Civic Forum : 2012 Honda Civic Forums - 9th Generation - a website dedicated to all things 9th Gen Civic.

You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our community, at no cost, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is free, fast and simple, Join 9th Gen Civic today!

+ Reply to Thread
Like Tree2Likes
  • 1 Post By Knoxville Si
  • 1 Post By Knoxville Si

Thread: Rear Camber arm install

Greenhorn

Rear Camber arm install

I'M NOT A PRO! I'M SIMPLY SHARING MY EXPERIENCE! Get a professional alignment after your done.
    Anyways.... hope this helps.

FYI - I installed Skunk2 lowering springs months earlier.

1. loosen the lug nuts, jack up the car, set it on a jack stand, take off the wheel.
    Attachment 246745
    2. jack up the the suspension so that it won't go anywhere when you take off the stock arm. Attachment 246769

3. the arm has 3 attach points. a bolt up front Attachment 246809 and two bolts going into the frame. Attachment 246817 the rear bolts are hard to get to. i used about a 9 inch extender on my socket wrench. Take those out. Then take out the bolt up front. the black nut is secured in place by a small bolt. take it out and life is easier. Attachment 246777Attachment 246793
    4. Rear Camber arm install-img_0985.jpg If you install one like this SPC brand rear camber arm, you will want to follow the instructions for setting the length. i extended mine almost to the max and will let an alignment shop do the final tweaks.