9th Gen Civic Forum banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Car Care Ambassador
1,357 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
WoooHooo!!!!!! Thanks Mods ......

Hey gang .. this is your place/chance to post questions on how to better maintain or correct issues in your paint.

There is a lot of good info out there to be had for the asking ( lots of bad info too including wives tales ) be it "whats the best way to wash my car" all the way to "how do I get my paint up to show quality". And even how do I address the little scuff on my bumper form a shopping cart.

I have been detailing cars for close to 50 years and have gone through all the phases and flavours of the week and in the last 7 years have pretty much stuck to higher end cars and do in the area of 100+ cars a season.

I usually only recommend products or solutions from experience and try and stay away from the "I heard this works, my wifes second cousin read it somewhere.

My DD is a 2012 Civic in Urban Titanium and the baby is a 06 Acura TL in White Diamond Pearl.

Some of my work can be seen here ......and no, I'm not here selling my services .. I have more work than I need now,

Detailed cars pictures by JessTzn - Photobucket

·
Registered
17 Posts
Any advice on how to keep a black car clean? All I get when I hand wash mine is a streaky spotty clean. And when I go through a car wash I get the dreaded water spots. And then the next day the car is dirty again.

·
Car Care Ambassador
1,357 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Any advice on how to keep a black car clean? All I get when I hand wash mine is a streaky spotty clean. And when I go through a car wash I get the dreaded water spots. And then the next day the car is dirty again.
How do you wash it? What do you use for a mitt, soap ... What do you use to dry it? As for the next day thing .. they all get dusty etc .. you just see it more on black.

·
Registered
17 Posts