9th Gen Civic Forum banner

1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello All! I am fairly new to the car world I currently own a 2013 Civic Si coupe and plan on doing simple mods but my current clutch is starting to go out. I was wanting to see if I could possibly get the communities input on a good clutch to have installed for a daily driver and that I plan on putting basic bolts ons to. I’ve looked around and through older forums posts it seems like a Clutch Masters FX250 clutch would do the trick since they have a a clutch that’s compatible with the stock ECU and won’t need a FP for it. Thanks!

·
Registered
357 Posts
I run the fx300 on my supercharged si. Drives like stock but can hold the power. Currently at 384whp/312wtq.

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
I run the fx300 on my supercharged si. Drives like stock but can hold the power. Currently at 384whp/312wtq.
I have to agree with @15WhiteSi

this clutch is amazing, good behavior great feel, predictable and you can upgrade power little by little and never worry.
Would you guys recommend them for daily driving? How durable are they for taking a little of a beating every here and there as well as just wear and tear over time?

·
Registered
357 Posts
Would you guys recommend them for daily driving? How durable are they for taking a little of a beating every here and there as well as just wear and tear over time?
Yes, highly recommended. I beat on my car all the time and no issues.

·
Registered
2015 Honda Civic Si Coupe
690 Posts
Guess I'll be getting a FX300 when I need to get a clutch done. Since you're boosted, did you go with a lightweight flywheel or stick with stock?

·
Registered
690 Posts

·
Registered
357 Posts
Guess I'll be getting a FX300 when I need to get a clutch done. Since you're boosted, did you go with a lightweight flywheel or stick with stock?
I went with the flywheel that works without a tune. It actually is heavier than the stock one......... go figure

·