9th Gen Civic Forum banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey everyone, I'm new to the site.. been browsing the forum for a few weeks now and finally signed up. I just got a PMM Si coupe in September, my first manual car actually. Looking to do some mods in the future. I really want the HFP aero kit lol.

I was just wondering, to what extent do people DIY for mods or instead take it to a shop. I think I'd probably be able to install something like an aero kit, but something like suspension I would get done professionally. For those who do have experience doing these mods, where and how did you learn?

I got another question, I was wondering if hydrolocking is a real concern for CAIs

Sorry if these questions seem noobish. I'm still learning! Thanks for reading

·
Pickle Hammer Power
4,294,967,287 Posts
welcome to the site

·
Registered
1,166 Posts
Hey everyone, I'm new to the site.. been browsing the forum for a few weeks now and finally signed up. I just got a PMM Si coupe in September, my first manual car actually. Looking to do some mods in the future. I really want the HFP aero kit lol.

I was just wondering, to what extent do people DIY for mods or instead take it to a shop. I think I'd probably be able to install something like an aero kit, but something like suspension I would get done professionally. For those who do have experience doing these mods, where and how did you learn?

I got another question, I was wondering if hydrolocking is a real concern for CAIs

Sorry if these questions seem noobish. I'm still learning! Thanks for reading