9th Gen Civic Forum banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
33 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I need some one to shed a little light for me here, i have a dyno tune set up but hes very backed logged and will be a few weeks away,

In the meantime can i use the stock equivalent pre loaded tune that comes with the hondata flash pro software for now, just to play with some settings like my vtec engagement point and launch control, with anything else chance with this and will it still drive and run as it does now with no flash, just how the ecu comes from the factory

I am Very new to tuning and this is my daily driver at the moment and i would really not like to nuke anything if possible

·
Registered
563 Posts
These cars, are intake change specific (mostly). What mods, what canned tune, and what's your local temp/elevation/etc?
I judge that hondata canned tunes, didn't go for Max power, but safety. I mean this as by, if 200 people reported they lost a engine due to a bad tune, they'd loose business.
But, if you threw injectors in your build, and you tune was wrong, you may loose your engine.
This is all guess work, just so your aware.

·
Registered
33 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
These cars, are intake change specific (mostly). What mods, what canned tune, and what's your local temp/elevation/etc?
I judge that hondata canned tunes, didn't go for Max power, but safety. I mean this as by, if 200 people reported they lost a engine due to a bad tune, they'd loose business.
But, if you threw injectors in your build, and you tune was wrong, you may loose your engine.
This is all guess work, just so your aware.
I am only talking about the stock equivalent tune that comes with flashpro. The one that supposed to make the car run just like stock. Would it be safe to use this or wait

·
Registered
1,202 Posts
I am only talking about the stock equivalent tune that comes with flashpro. The one that supposed to make the car run just like stock. Would it be safe to use this or wait