9th Gen Civic Forum banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Pickle Hammer Power
4,294,967,287 Posts
Discussion Starter #1

stole this from my old forum....but good info for anyone looking to buy a car.

How to not get screwed by a dealership - Club3G Forum : Mitsubishi Eclipse 3G Forums

How to not get screwed by a dealership

[HR][/HR]First, a little background for those that don't know. I have been in the car business for just over 14 years. I have been a salesman, finance manager (the guy that makes you sign the paperwork), sales manager, lease manager, used car sales manager, etc. Basically, the only thing I haven't done in a dealership is change oil. So, and I am not patting myself on the back, I know everything there is to know about how a dealership functions from getting the vehicles from the manufacturer to your doorstep and everything in between.

I figured since there has been some talk as of late on how to, and how not to, purchase a car from a dealership, I would start a post to help dispell some bad information out there and give a place for anyone to ask questions.

PLEASE DO NOT ASK ME TO DO A CARFAX IN THIS THREAD I will simply ignore you. Feel free to PM. I will get to it eventually.

Here is how the whole process works.

How we get our cars: