9th Gen Civic Forum banner

1 - 20 of 30 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Helllllllllo guys! I bet you're wondering why would I hate this guy? Ha well lemme start off by saying I've got a 2013 Rallye Red Civic Si Sedan on the way! I'm new to Hondas but I've always been a car guy. In fact, my first love of cars was ford (yeah see what I knew).

Well I've got a 1995 ford mustang gt convertible, one of the cleanest ones out there. I've put countless hours in it and I've become quite knowledgable about any 87-04 mustang. My family has 3 1968-1970 ford f100's so ive grown up around V8's and love the sound of both a V8 and 4 bangers.

Anyway, I've always been interested in Hondas because of their reliability and easiness to work on. My friend's got a 08 s2k and ever since I've been looking to join the Honda group. Went up to the dealership and got a great deal on a 13 Si sedan (hard to find might I add!). Look forward to being a ricer ;)

·
Premium Member
8,536 Posts
Congratulations! No hate yet... unless you make your 2013 Si ricey, but even still, I don't think people will hate - just make fun. Enjoy the site. There are a lot of people who are helpful and know a lot about a lot of stuff.

·
Premium Member
3,686 Posts
Welcome to the site. I think you'll like it here!

·
Registered
1,895 Posts
Welcome to the site!

·
Aluminium Member
2,080 Posts
Welcome

·
400 Club here I come!
1,660 Posts

·
Registered
298 Posts
Welcome aboard , no hate unless you start making your ride RICEFULL lol

·
Premium Member
161 Posts
Hey welcome aboard.. Don't feel bad. I did the same jump.. I had a 87 mustang Gt. rebuilt that car ground up it was my baby.. But was time to move on. I wasn't 16 anymore lmao.. Great people here and get great advise... Just ask.. ?

Sent from AutoGuide.com App

·
Registered
947 Posts
Welcome!

·
Truck? What truck?!
27,568 Posts
Welcome, man.

<-- No hate here.

·
Registered
833 Posts
Hello welcome to the forum. Be sure to post some pics!

·