9th Gen Civic Forum banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi all, my name is Tam. Im fairly new to car stuff but I find it starting to grow on me as I think about it. I have a silver 4 door lx civic we bought some time ago but now just starting to fiddle with it. Whats there to do? I want to begin simple, something casule and not flashy. My cousin recommended me HID but it seems to bright for oncoming traffic. Thanks!

·
Registered
405 Posts
Welcome to 9th! HID's are a great start to modding, and doing either a projector retrofit the the Asian Spec headlights with projectors already there, HID's are less blinding for oncoming traffic, if that's what you mean by too bright :)

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
Thank you for the warm welcome. Are there any cheap headlights I can make it less blinding range of maybe 200$?

·
Hola
3,746 Posts
Thank you for the warm welcome. Are there any cheap headlights I can make it less blinding range of maybe 200$?
There aren't any aftermarket headlights worth your while. Really If you're afraid of blinding people, either have a retrofit done (might exceed your budget a bit) or get different halogen bulbs.

·
Registered
947 Posts
Welcome! And there is one set of headlights that would be good for HIDs that came out a few weeks ago. The only thing is that they're currently priced at $550, which is way overpriced IMO. I would wait a little to see what comes out in the near future.

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #10
Sounds like a plan, I was also thinking to do some better wheels, I have caps. Where do I begin?

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #12
Are there any brown 17? I dont clean my wheels to often and I would like to keep it original as possible and honda didnt have any brown ones that came with the new civics.

·
Truck? What truck?!
27,354 Posts