9th Gen Civic Forum banner

1 - 20 of 55 Posts

·
Registered
696 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey everyone! I'm new to Civics but not to Hondas. My 2012 Si Sedan (alabaster silver) is my 4th new Honda since 2002. I still have 2 of the other three (02 CR-V and 09 Odyssey). But I traded my 2009 Fit in for the Si. I got it in May 09 with the previous summer's high gas prices still on my mind. But it was just too dog slow for me. My other car passion for a while was SAABs and I really missed a good blast down the highway every now and then. I took my Fit in for an a/c issue other day and the high cost of the repair gave me the excuse I needed to pull the trigger on something new. I had been thinking of buying something really fast like a Mustang or Camaro but my inner cheapskate and Honda loyalist came out in me and I gave the Si a test drive.

Long story short, I LOVE this car! It's only the second 2012 Si my dealer has carried and the first sedan w/ nav. I don't care what anyone says about the interior, I think it's amazing. I'm a bit of a techie so I'm just eating it up. And the power and handling of this car are great for something costing in the low $20's. I've always bought my Hondas b/c of their reliability and because they seemed to make sense for my needs. This is the first one that really connects with me on an excitement level. What a fun car!

·
Pickle Hammer Power
4,294,967,287 Posts
congrats on new ride and welcome to the site

·
August 2012 FB2/FG3 ROTM Winner
2,264 Posts
congrats! welcome to 9thgencivic

·
Registered
696 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Thanks guys. This car impresses me more every time I drive it. Maybe it's just b/c I'm coming from a Fit but the Civic, even in Si trim seems so much more refined. And the seats! Best seats since the Recaros in my 1982 320i aka my first car.

·
Registered
696 Posts
Discussion Starter #7