9th Gen Civic Forum banner

1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Call Me Yellow!!!
258 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Hello, So I am pretty new to working on the car and all, Just fell in love with my new SI :woowoo:

I just got my 5% tint all around except for the front windshield and thinking of tinting out the break lights also.

Well now!, I wanna get HIDs, HFP front lips, drop my suspension and install CAI

I decided to order HIDs from http://www.simplyhidkits.com and found the HFP front lips on Ebay...

Since I am lacking experience and knowledge how to install and in the fear of screwing it up :eek:hmy: I wonder where I can get them installed...

I mean does honda dealership do any installments or should I try going to any auto shop? I heard AC delco near me (Edison NJ) does install parts but I have no clue yet.. I havent got to contact them

someonee help mee!! I am watching videos on how to install HFP front lips/HID and i realized i have to take off the bumper and all, and even drill a hole...

I am going to install LED for dome/map/license plate myself cause they are not too hard to do... but I def dont wanna be drilling my SI myself..

You see, I love my SI and i would hate to screw it up...

Please helppp :]

P.S. I live in Edison NJ/New brunswick Rutgers Area and around Bergen County as well, anyone could install these for me I am willing to throw lots of ramen noodles and love Lols

Is It actually possible to get full HFP upgrade even after I purchased my SI?

Sorry if im pissing off anyone, I am just not too knowledge yet. I will be continuing my research and learning process

·
Bluestar's winch!!
8,769 Posts