9th Gen Civic Forum banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Ok guys I'm new here. So I got a 13 civic r18z1. I'd like to hear an know about mods for performance. It's hard to find stuff online to read due to the car not being old or to invested in but I'm all for save the single cams. What can I do bolt on wise for my car an I'd really like to know about the exaust mods also because my head has the "header" cast to the head I belive then right to a cat. What can I do to work this all out ! Please help !

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
Also to add I havent read anything on here yet an I'm new to r series I have good experiences with d series I'm not a duel cam fan tbh. Also, please dont bash or come at me I'm here to learn !! All positive info welcome even negative if it helps me or my process ( not swapping motors ) js lol

·
Truck? What truck?!
27,462 Posts
Welcome to 9th gen.

The reason you can't find much online, even here, is that not a whole lot exists.

R18s are economy cars.

If you read through this site, you will find sections on what is available, and what people have put into their R18s.

Some common items are downpipes, cat-backs, air filters, and tuning (especially tuning). But to make any big difference, you'll have to consider forced induction, and then, if you do everything right, you may come up to the power level of a stock Si.

And then there is the very common, and valid, suggestion of trading it in for an Si.

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Welcome to 9th gen.

The reason you can't find much online, even here, is that not a whole lot exists.

R18s are economy cars.

If you read through this site, you will find sections on what is available, and what people have put into their R18s.