9th Gen Civic Forum banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi everyone just recently bought a white 2012 civic lx as my first car and am very excited about it.Im new to the whole aftermarket customization of vehicles meaning ive never done any. Just wondering what size rim goes well with lx civics, im thinking 17" or 18" but with that being said not sure what size tire id put on them.

Anything helpful for a 1st time car owner would be very appreciated, dont wanna buy anything i wont be able to use or just looks funny.

Thanks
keefington

·
Hola
3,746 Posts
Hi everyone just recently bought a white 2012 civic lx as my first car and am very excited about it.Im new to the whole aftermarket customization of vehicles meaning ive never done any. Just wondering what size rim goes well with lx civics, im thinking 17" or 18" but with that being said not sure what size tire id put on them.

Anything helpful for a 1st time car owner would be very appreciated, dont wanna buy anything i wont be able to use or just looks funny.

Thanks
keefington
I've got an LX coupe and after a year and a half of looking I finally decided on a set of wheels, so hopefully I can help.

There really isn't a difference when it comes to what wheels fit between lx ex and si. So your best bet would be for 17s or 18s. Its really up to you which you get. Unless you want to really camber your rear wheels, stick to a width of 8.5 or lower and an offset no lower than +25 or +30. For tires, your best bet is probably 215/45/17 or 225/40/18, depending on whether you go 17 or 18. Use the search bar and look around and decide which wheels you like and what specs you want. You can also use this link to help figure out what will fit best: http://www.1010tires.com/Tools/Wheel-Offset-Calculator

Hope this helps.

Sent from AutoGuide.com Free App

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #3