9th Gen Civic Forum banner

1 - 20 of 37 Posts

·
Registered
122 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
So my boyfriend got me the best Christmas present ever! A custom built short ram by Advanced Race Technology, powder coated red for my 2013 SI! I'm installing the short ram on her Saturday (thankfully the temp is going up to 50 for it)! I'm soooo excited as this is the very first mod I'll be putting on my girl (besides my window tint lol). Will post more pics and comments this weekend!!! If anyone has hints/tips for me, I'd welcome them. This is my very first project outside of basic maintenance.
My new short ram.jpg

·
Registered
122 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
From ART's site on the short ram air intake:
FITMENT:

• 2012-2013 Honda Civic Si Coupe 2-Door (2.4L 2354CC l4 GAS DOHC Naturally Aspirated)
  • 2012-2013 Honda Civic Si Sedan 4-Door (2.4L 2354CC l4 GAS DOHC Naturally Aspirated)
Every kit includes a never-oil air filter, and a hard intake pipe with a pre-welded CNC-cut flange for installing the factory mass airflow sensor. Once installed, your Civic Si will be even more enjoyable to drive. As with all our intake kits, you don't need to worry about "hydrolock", as you would with other intake kits. If you have any questions or special requests, please do not hesitate to contact us.

DYNO PROVEN: 15HP/8TQ GAINS OVER STOCK AIR BOX
Support small business! We hand-make our kits right here in the USA!

·
Photoshop Masta
2,784 Posts
Nice!!! I actually debated between the ART SRI and the Greddy SRI, I went with the Greddy...but I've heard good things about the ART.

·
Registered
1,235 Posts
I had the ART for a while, zero issues with it really and sounded amazing. The summer temps will eat you alive with it but surprisingly didn't heat soak to often.

·
Registered
122 Posts
Discussion Starter #5