9th Gen Civic Forum banner

1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Hello 9th GEN!

I have a 2012 CIVIC COUPE LX and i was wondering if anyone knew what the stock head unit's output sensitivity is? I searched and the closest thing I got was 3.325V at max volume.
I'm pretty new to the audio scene, so I was wondering what the input level(gain) should be. I have a hifonics brutus 1200 and i want to make sure i dont screw it up.

On the side note, the manual says:
The input level control allows you to match the amplifier input sensitivity to the output level of the RADIO/CD player from 0.2 Volts to 9 volts when using
unbalanced RCA cables. The Level control needs to be adjusted to match the Line Level Sensitivity (this is the amount of voltage the radio/CD player RCA’s
provide. Example: If the radio/CD player Line Level Sensitivity is 4 volts, adjust the amp Level control to 4 volts.

The Level control needs to be adjusted to match the Line Level Sensitivity?
What does this mean exactly?

edit:
source
No they are not the same. EX/-L sedan doesn't have premium audio, even the navigation one doesn't.

Stock radio has internal amp outputting 4 channels, and the front channels have parallel wiring for tweeter with a cap and a woofer in doors. Speakers are Pioneer. It does NOT have any other output. It is also heavily equalized at the output section (+/- 5dB at some points), and a sharp drop off below 60Hz. This radio does not have remote wire output.