9th Gen Civic Forum banner
1 - 20 of 29 Posts

·
Registered
53 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Since im new to this thing called modding, I'm taking it one step at a time. Small changes here and there. No need to get everything done at once. First I replaced the air filter with a K&N one. Can't say I've noticed a change, I just trust the K&N brand. Second I installed blue LED lights inside the car and trunk. I think it compliments the blue dash lighting perfectly. To keep going with the blue theme (not going much further than this) I removed the badges and emblems and painted them a nice glossy deep blue. Actually came out better than I thought. Can't wait to install them when the weather stays nice and warm. I attached a few pics. I will post more when I install the emblems. This is actually quite fun.

Attachments

·
Registered
7 Posts
I was half-expecting the smurfs showing up in the pictures...take a picture with people inside and you'll have the poster for the next instalment of Twilight series...

All kidding aside...it's nice lighting! I had a "black light" led bulb in my old smart...occupants looked like they belonged on the dollar note...

·
Registered
53 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
So just got installing the emblems back on. Looks real nice IMO. I moved the Civic one to the front off centered from the H logo. Gotta be different ya know. 2012-04-14 15.14.18.jpg 2012-04-14 15.21.22.jpg 2012-04-14 15.26.23.jpg

·
Registered
53 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
I don't know about blue wheels. That might be a little too much. lol. I'm thinking black rims. I keep searching and looking around. Just gonna take time to settle on something I really like.

·
Registered
53 Posts
Discussion Starter · #9 ·
No it's a 3m spray paint that I put about 3 coats of paint on. It's an outdoor 2X coverage paint. It's the kind you spray your patio furniture with.

·
Pickle Hammer Power
4,294,967,287 Posts