9th Gen Civic Forum banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey guys!I'm a 26 year old accounting systems analyst living in beautiful (mostly hot and rainy during the summer) SWFL. This past weekend I traded in my 2011 BMW 328i sedan on a 2012 TW Civic Si coupe. I've been a lurker here for a little while and finally decided to pony up and make an account to introduce myself. I grew up in a household raised on American muscle cars... in fact my first two cars were Chevrolet Camaros (model years 1987 and 1994), and I then moved up into a brand new 2008 Mustang GT after I graduated college and landed my first job in public accounting. Despite my history and love for American RWD muscle, I've always been fascinated with small displacement, high output compacts... and no one in my mind does that better in an N/A platform than Honda. I've had my eye on the Civic Si since the 8th gen, but for some reason never jumped into getting one. So, naturally when I grew tired of being nickel-and-dimed by the 328i, and not being able to really mod it at all due to a very small pool of aftermarket suppliers, I decided it was time for my first ever Honda in the form of a 2012 TW Si coupe. So far, the car has done nothing but impress me! It has cooler gadgets than the BMW, the power dynamic is about the same, but the sound of the K24 under WOT is intoxicating! This is definitely beginning of a long, beautiful relationship with this car :dancingcoolsmiley:

Anyway, I'm looking forward to becoming more active on the boards, thanks guys!

And finally, the fiance and the car right after we took delivery on the Si (she insisted on the picture!)
photo (1).jpg

·
Registered
1,251 Posts
from a BMW to Honda Si nicee! Welcome to the forum and enjoy yur car!
Oh and Beautiful fiance bro! Wish yu the best of luck in yur marriage

FB2 squad #17

·
August 2012 FB2/FG3 ROTM Winner
2,264 Posts
welcome to the forum!

·
Registered
144 Posts