9th Gen Civic Forum banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

Registered
2013 Honda Civic SI Sedan
Discussion Starter #1
Hello All, for the 7 years of owning my Civic SI, I have never touched up the chips and cracks with new paint (shame on me 馃槢). Any suggestions on where to buy Honda Crystal Black Pearl paint? I read in a few posts that people go to the dealership. However, I want to go to an automotive store with staff who can actually provide expertise, too. First on my list is Sherwin Williams Automotive Finishes. Any advice is appreciated. Thanks!

Registered
2015 Honda Civic Si Coupe
I went to Auto Zone a picked up a Duplicolor touch up pen about a month ago, which I lost already or is some where in the garage. It was $6 then, dunno now. Probably about $15 bucks now.

Registered
@TenZen thanks for the tip. I have never used a touch up pen before. I am thinking of browsing for those nail polish style brushes.
Those pens come with that type of brush. It's a pen and you unscrew the pen part and the brush is in the inside.

Registered
those scuffs around the door handle should polish out.
like the other peeps mentioned, the touchup 鈥榩ens鈥 do come with a brush. ive used them for stone chips, works pretty good.

Truck? What truck?!
My body shop gives it to me, but I bring him more business than I should.

Registered
Discussion Starter #8
Thanks for the tip @AndyMac204 @TenZen @kev604 . For the many scratches, you are right...a machine buffer is what I need. I went ahead and purchased a pint of Honda's Crystal Black Pearl (NH731P) paint from Sherwin Williams Automotive store. $24.15 incl. tax for the paint. And, 1/2" paint brush for $0.99 at Michael's Craft Store. Yeah...this July 4th I am bored stuck at home.馃榿

Attachments

Registered
Well unless your going use all of it, that seems like a waste.

Registered
2014 Honda Civic SI (stock)