9th Gen Civic Forum banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
2014 civic si coupe
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi guys, im new to this car, but im just starting to add some mods on. I have a 2014 civic si, and ive installed a skunk2 cai, but every few hundred miles, itll throw an emissions light with the check engine light. Everytime it does that, i reset the stock tune with my flashpro, but im pretty sure thats not the healthiest way of doing things. Can anybody help me out with a possible eTune reference or anything that i can do myself? Like i said im completely new to the whole tuning thing, but i just want to take care of my car properly and thats why i havnt added any other mods yet without getting a tune first. Any help is appreciated!

·
Registered
2012 CBP FG4
454 Posts
You need to be tuned by a tuner. Any changes to the intake, engine, or exhaust systems will result in needing a tune.

You're providing the engine with more air than it knows what to do with.

·
Registered
2014 civic si coupe
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
You need to be tuned by a tuner. Any changes to the intake, engine, or exhaust systems will result in needing a tune.

You're providing the engine with more air than it knows what to do with.

I appreciate the help man, i stumbled upon etunez before, i just didnt know if they were a good one to go with or not. I always see people talking about VitViper but i dont think he does them anymore.

·
Registered
2012 CBP FG4
454 Posts
I just got my last rev from Steve this morning. Super friendly and willing to answer questions as well as provide explanations.

I'm sure there are other choices out there, but as of right now, I'd say that Steve/E-Tunez probably does most of the etuning for the community on the forums.

If you plan on doing more power mods I would suggest doing them before getting tuned because you'll want to get tuned whenever you add a performance mod. (engine/intake/exhaust related)