9th Gen Civic Forum banner

1 - 20 of 38 Posts

·
I Need A Vacation
13,398 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I thought I would start a thread for members to post up what products they use for car washing and detailing from different soaps, shines, sprays, sealants, waxes and anything else in between. Doesn't matter if your a full on pro a weekend warrior or an absolute noob everything is interesting so share what you've got. Go.

·
I Need A Vacation
13,398 Posts
Discussion Starter #2 (Edited)
I'll start it off. I've recently been updating and upgrading my car wash and car detailing arsenal. In the past I was one of those guys into higher end boutique brand products but recently especially in the last year or so OTC products have come à long way and some have been proven to perform as well if not better than some of the so called boutique products. Nowadays I always do my research because more expensive doesn't mean better.

·
Registered
1,584 Posts
I have a hodgepodge of stuff. But I've gotten into VVashautocare since they offered a sponership/ "marketing gimmick" on instagram. Modrid recommends Zainobros and after seeing his car numerous times, and the fact that its always way shinier than mine, I think i'm gonna go with their product next.

·
Registered
563 Posts
I'm no pro at this at all. I am embarrassed to say, I used to not rinse off my car before I went to town scrubbing it.
Whatever the heck is in that turtle wax ceramic stuff, it at least is miles above the McGuire's stuff I used. Started raining, so I thought I would check, can't see any swirl marks from my crappy washing habits. I still see rock chips and a couple deep scratches. If it does this for close to a year (I washed, polished, clayed, and 2 coats 24 hours apart), I'll be sold. The bottle is still full, and was around $15.00. After this much work, if it doesn't last 10 months I'll probably try a full ceramic product if I can find one that cures in sunlight.

·
Registered
2015 Honda Civic Si Coupe